Tags

, , ,

So, last night I was asked to be a presenter for the first time at SEAFCPUG (see title for acronym), and it went great. The meeting’s theme was regarding chroma-keying techniques within Final Cut, as well as the use of plugins for such workflows, and my presentation was using Reflecmedia to demonstrate the advantages of shooting your green screen footage with that system.

Another presenter then followed this up by taking my shot footage (recorded to the Atomos Samurai) and dumped it into FCX.

Also, with the help of Guy Cochran, we brought down two different flypacks to stream the event: I had one on-stage so I could use my ATEM Television Studio to demonstrate pre-vis keying live, and Guy manned the second one, using two live cameras and a feed from the presentation laptop to stream the entire event switched live.

Despite a couple of connection hiccups, it went off extremely well. So, if you’d like to view the user group meeting in it’s entirety, Simply click here to go to the DVeStore live streaming channel, where the event is archived. (Note: the video is on a constant loop, so it might be mid-meeting when you view the video. It will loop around again when it’s complete.)

 

This is the rig I used to engineer the live streaming aspect of the Seattle Final Cut Pro User Group Meeting 3.12.13

This is the rig I used to engineer the live streaming aspect of the Seattle Final Cut Pro User Group Meeting 3.12.13

